#RandomRave

a quick update at 23.54pm

Hello blog that I haven’t posted on for approximately 4 months, it’s me.

Anyway, you’re probably wondering why I’ve suddenly decided to update now – out of all the moments I could’ve spared a few minutes in the past few months. The answer is… I don’t really know.

For the last half an hour or so, I’ve been poring through one of my favourite blogs, Cath in College (literally started from her first post in 2014) – it’s an absolutely wonderful blog by a Stanford student called Catherine. She’s funny, articulate yet entirely relatable at the same time. And as I was sitting there, scrolling through the endless pages of witty and perceptive writing, I thought ‘Why couldn’t I write something like that?’ The problem with me is that I’m a bit of a perfectionist. I have so many ideas of things I want to do – yet if I don’t feel as if I can execute it perfectly, I just…give up. Probably not the best strategy, I know. Anyway, reading Cath’s posts made me realise that writing a blog is not about having the most sophisticated vocabulary, or the best sentence structure – it’s about having a unique, personal space to share your dreams, hopes, opinions and fears. And that is what I intend to do.

I don’t really want to make a promise (after all, promises are made to be broken) about updating – but over the next few weeks, I’m going to try my hardest to start updating here again, without the fear of what I write not being good enough (let’s face it, I haven’t got the biggest audience anyway). So, hopefully you should being seeing a post from me soon!

Goodnight,

Tolu

totally tolu

PS: Go check out Catherine’s blog and YouTube channel – she’s totally awesome and deserves way more readers/subscribers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

